Current Government Portfolios/Ministries

1. Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Joseph Ole Lenku
Principal Secretary: Amb. Dr. Monica Kathina Juma (Interior)
Principal Secretary: Ms. Josephta Mukobe (Coordination)

2. Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Anne Waiguru
Principal Secretary: Ms Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki (Devolution)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Peter Oganga Magiti (Planning)

3. The National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Henry Rotich
Principal Secretary: Dr. Kamau Thugge

4. Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Raychelle Awour Omamo
Principal Secretary: Mr. Mutea Iringo

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Trade

Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed see profile
Principal Secretary: Eng. Karanja Kibicho

6. Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Hon.Professor Jacob Kaimenyi
Principal Secretary: Dr. Belio Kipsang (Education)
Principal Secretary: Prof. Colleta Akinyi Suda (Science and Technology)

7. Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. James Wainaina
Principal Secretary: Dr. Khadijah Kassachon

8. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eng. Michael S. Kamau
Principal Secretary: Mr. Nduva Muli (Transport)
Principal Secretary: Mr. John Kipngetich (Infrastructure)

9. Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Fred Matiang’i Okengo
Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Musuni Tiampaty

10. Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resource
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Prof. Judi W. Wakhungu
Principal Secretary: Mr. Richard Lesiyampe (Environment)
Principal Secretary: Mr. James Teko Lopoyetum (Water)

11. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban Development
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Charity Ngilu
Principal Secretary: Ms. Mariamu El Maawy

12. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Hassan Wario Arero
Principal Secretary: Amb. Richard Ekai Titus

13. Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Services
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Kazungu Kambi
Principal Secretary: Mr. Ali Noor Ismail

14. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Davis Chirchir
Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Njoroge

15. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Felix Koskei
Principal Secretary: Ms. Sicily Kanini Kariuki (Agriculture)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Micheni Ntiba (Fisheries)
Principal Secretray: Mr. Fred Sigor (Livestock)

16. Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Abdulla, Mohamed
Principal Secretary: Dr. Wilson Songa

17. Ministry of East Africa Affairs, Commerce, and Tourism
Cabinet Secretary: Hon.Phyllis Kandie
Principal Secretary: Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed (Commerce and Tourism)
Principal Secretary: Mr. John Konchella (East African Community)

18. Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala
Principal Secretary: Mr Patrick Omutia